David Weisbrot and Matthew Ricketson discuss the current state of media regulation in Australia.
Gaven Morris (ABC News), David Levy (Reuters Institute for the Study of Journalism) and Brian McNair (Queensland University of Technology) during the Keynote presentation on Trust and Public Service Broadcasting.
Ishtar Vij (Google Australia/NZ), Bridget Fair (Seven West Media), Richard Bean (ACMA), Peter Leonard (Gilbert + Tobin Lawyers), Tom Burton (The Mandarin) and David Levy (Reuters Institute for the Study of Journalism) take part in the panel discussion ‘measuring influence in a disrupted media sector’.
David Weisbrot AM, Chair of the Australian Press Council and N&MRC’s Matthew Ricketson during the session ‘Surfing the regulatory zietgeist’.
Glen Fuller, Kerry Blackburn, Stuart Watt and Kath Albury speak during ‘FutureProofing’ panel.
HDR candidates from universities in Canberra, Sydney, Melbourne and Perth present their research projects in the ‘Research Directions’ panel.
Presenters and attendees after the Research Directions panel.